Theatre Shop Conference 2003

Friday 03 Oct 2003
Various Times
Liberty Hall

The 10th Annual Conference took place in October 2003. Below are details of the presentations that took place. Full transcripts can be downloaded as PDF's on the right sidebar of the screen.

Keynote Address

Out Of Joint Artistic Director Max Stafford-Clark in converstaion with Garry Hynes, Artistic Director, Druid.

Crossing EU Borders: Accession and Applicant States

Chair: Eugene Downes, Arts Consultant

Speakers: Gordana Vnuk, Artistic Director, Kampnagel Kulturfabrick, Hamburg 
Nikolay Iordanov, Executive Director, Bulgarian Theatre Association/Varna Festival, Steven Gove, Artistic Director, Prague Fringe Festival 
Claudia Woolgar, Festival Director, Kilkenny Arts Festival

New Writing, New Audiences: Collaborations and Translations

Chair: Loughlin Deegan, Director, Irish Playography

Speakers: Iris Turcott, Dramaturg, CanStage, Toronto 
Paulo Eduardo Carvalho, Vice-President, Portuguese Association for Theatre Critics, Philip Howard, Artistic Director, Traverse Theatre, Edinburgh 
Jocelyn Clarke, Literary Manager, Abbey Theatre, Dublin

Fringe Success: Touring Opportunities

Chair: Maureen Kennelly, Arts Consultant/Producer

Speakers: Karl Shiels, Artistic Director, Semper Fi, Dublin 
Mike Griffiths, Administrative Director, Traverse Theatre, Edinburgh 
Jo Mangan, Artistic Director, The Performance Corporation, Dublin
Aideen Howard, Artistic Director, Mermaid County Wicklow Arts Centre, Bray