Theatre Shop Conference 2001

Friday 05 Oct 2001
Various Times
Irish Film Centre, Temple Bar

The 8th Annual Conference took place in October 2001. Below are details of the presentations that took place. Full transcripts can be downloaded as PDF's on the right sidebar of the screen

International Co-Production

Chair: Siobhán Bourke, Film Producer and former Theatre Producer

Speakers: Diane Borger, Royal Court, London, Garry Hynes, Druid Theatre Company, Galway, Stella Hall, Belfast Festival at Queens

Touring into and out of Asia 

Chair: Eugene Downes, Cultural Consultant, Dept. of Foreign Affairs

Speakers: Jin-Taek Lim, Professor Hwawon Lee, Namyangju Open Air Festival, Korea, Dr. Gong Bao Rong, Drama Academy/Experimental Theatre Festival, Shanghai, China 

European City of Culture – the Philosophy and Practicality 

Chair: Fiach MacConghail, Film and Theatre Producer 

Speakers: Jan Duursma, Rotterdam City of Culture 2001, Hugo De Greef, Bruges City of Culture 2002, Shona McCarthy, Imagine Belfast bid 2008.