International Theatre Exchange 2011

Thursday 06 Oct 2011 to Saturday 08 Oct 2011
9am - 5pm (Thurs) / 9.30am - 12.30pm (Fri)
Wood Quay Venue & Project Arts Centre

Below is the list of Irish and International delegates who attended International Theatre Exchange 2011. Please note that in some instances delegates the 2011 event have moved to new roles but we represent them in the role they were in at the time of the event.


  • Jo Duffy
    Artistic Director, Ten Days on the Island Festival, Tasmania

  • Lee-Anne Donnolley
    Executive Producer, Arts Projects Australia

  • Lieven Bertels
    Artistic Director, Sydney Festival (7 Oct only)

  • Sean Doran
    Creative Director, 7 Sisters International Festival, Western Australia


  • Tina Rasmussen
    Director of Performing Arts & Artistic Director of World Stage, Harbourfront Centre, Toronto


  • Tisa Ho
    Executive Director, Hong Kong Arts Festival


  • Beate Kronsbein
    Assistant Artistic Director, New Plays from Europe Festival, Wiesbaden, Germany

  • Bjarni Jónsson
    Curator/Playwright, LÓKAL, International Theatre Festival, Reykjavík, Iceland

  • Dora Viceníková
    Programmer/Dramaturg, International Theatre Festival, Pilsen, Czech Republic

  • Günther Grosser
    Artistic Director, English Theatre Berlin, Germany

  • Jitka Sloupová
    Programmer/Dramaturg, International Festival of Theatre, Pilsen, Czech Republic

  • Mark Yeoman
    Artistic Director, Noorderzon Performing Arts Festival, Groningen, Netherlands (7 Oct only)

  • Ragnheiður Skúladóttir
    General Manager , LÓKAL International Theatre Festival, Reykjavík, Iceland

  • Sheila Pratschke
    Director, Centre Culturel Irlandais, Paris, France

  • Northern Ireland

  • Angela McCloskey
    Independent Producer

  • Gillian Mitchell
    Director of Programmes, The MAC

  • Hanna Slattne
    Dramaturg, Tinderbox Theatre Company

  • Joe Rea
    Director of Development , GBL Productions

  • Louise Rossington
    General Manager, Big Telly Theatre Company

  • Martin Lynch
    Artistic Director, GBL Productions


  • Ismail Mahomed
    Director, National Arts Festival, Grahamstown

  • UK/England

  • Andrew Comben
    Chief Executive, Brighton Festival

  • Chris Campbell
    Literary Manager, The Royal Court, London

  • David Fry
    Head of Theatre Programming, The Lowry, Salford Quays, Manchester

  • Di Robson
    Independent Cultural Producer & Consultant, DREAM & Co-Artistic Director, Artevents

  • Fiona Allan
    CEO, The Curve Theatre, Leicester

  • Iain Gillie
    Executive Producer, The Curve Theatre, Leicester

  • Michelle Dickson
    Director, Oxford Playhouse

  • Omar Elerian
    Associate Director, The Bush Theatre

  • Pádraig Cusack
    Associate Producer, The National Theatre, London

  • UK/Scotland

  • Andy Arnold
    Artistic Director, Tron Theatre, Glasgow

  • Christopher Wynn
    Sponsorship & Development Director, Edinburgh International Festival

  • Linda Crooks
    Executive Producer, Traverse Theatre, Edinburgh

  • Mike Griffiths
    Administrative Director, Traverse Theatre, (on secondment to the Scottish Government)

  • Orla O'Loughlin
    Artistic Director , Traverse Theatre, Edinburgh

  • UK/Wales

  • John E. McGrath
    Artistic Director, National Theatre of Wales

  • USA

  • Cathy Edwards
    Director of Performance Programs, International Festival of Arts & Ideas, New Haven, CT

  • George Heslin
    Artistic Director, 1st Irish Festival, New York

  • Linda Chapman
    Associate Artistic Director, New York Theatre Workshop, New York City

  • Linda Murray
    Artistic Director, Solas Nua, Washington, D.C.

  • Mark Russell
    Artistic Director, Under the Radar Festival, Public Theater, New York City

  • Michael Mushalla
    President, Double M Arts & Events, New York

  • Michael Rose
    Managing Director, Annenberg Centre for the Performing Arts, Philadelphia

  • Raphael Martin
    Literary &Humanities Manager, Soho Rep, New York City

  • Individuals
  • Martin J Munroe
    Not-for-Profit Development Consultant